APB Awards Night

APB Awards Night

The APB Awards night took place last week in Las Palmas in Canary Islands and all the athletes showed up to celebrate what was a remarkable year for the APB Tour and the sport.

The top athletes got to enjoy a few drinks and ate some classic Canarian food that was put on for the riders and officials. Manny Vargas was holding a YouRidng contest also where over 40 contestants signed up to play the Fronton King special. Some of the celebrity players included  Tanner McDaniel, Iain Campbell and Tristan Roberts (The Squad) as they like to be called.

The event proceedings got underway with recognition to the Fronton King and the sponsors and government officilas who supported the amazing event. Following on, Alex Leon (CEO) of the APB awarded three awards to the following athlets based on merit and performance through the entire 2016 year. These were:-
Rookie of the year- Daniel Quintana



Biggest move of the year- Brahim Iddouch

Best Sportman of the year- Iain Campbell



Please follow and like us:
Previous Dominican Republic Status
Next The Return Of Movement Magazine

You might also like

News 0 Comments

APB Tour Calendar

The APB announces the 2014 tour schedule   Please follow and like us:

News 0 Comments

Shark Island Challenge

The 2014 Shark Island Challenge invitational event has commenced its waiting period for the entire winter season. The confirmation of the athletes has not yet been released although contest director

News 0 Comments

Ben Player wins Pipe

After winning the 2013 world tour, Ben Player (Australia) has won the 1st tour event – The Pipe Challenge (Hawaii) in 6-8 ft waves. Ben Player took victory over Frenchman


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply